Testimonials

At Brighton Homes we take pride in every home we build, taking the time to listen to our customers' dreams and create homes that are uniquely theirs.

Here is what our customers have to say:

 

"Awesome Experience So Far!" 

We have just completed the building contract preparation / signing phase with our Contract Coordinator and site construction of our new home in north Brisbane has now started! Our Contract Cordinator has been amazing through the entire process, providing excellent customer service and advice throughout as we refined design plans. He has been excellent to work with and we now look forward to the next phase of our build. We have been impressed with the entire team at Brighton Homes and cannot recommend them highly enough!

- G & S August 2019

 

"My Dream Home" 

I was looking at the display village at Harmony with my sisters, when I saw the Brighton Monterey... I said let’s just look at this last house... I already owned a beautiful house on the water and certainly wasn’t looking to move but the minute I opened the door it took my breath away...The design, decor and every tiny detail is superbly done. The quality of this builder is magnificent. My Sales Consultant and Sales Assistant have been tremendous, they have been so helpful in my purchase and nothing has been too much trouble. They even spoke to their finance company and organized my finance... Brighton Homes have been a pleasure to deal with and very patient as my finance took a while, as I had not sold my house, but there was never any pressure, I don’t hesitate in giving them a 5 star rating. My house is still on display until April, go and look round it & fall in love like I did, I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Cal August 2019

 

"Amazing Customer Service" 

We have just finalised our tender for the Oasis 30 with our Sales Consultant at Pallara..finally! Our Sales Consutant and Assistant have been welcoming us since we first stepped into the display centre a few months ago now. We have had nothing but great experience so far, fast turnaround on queries, transparency and great advice along the way. Our Sales Consultant has been super patient and always had the time of the day for us. We will have to find an excuse to go see the team at Pallara now that we are moving to selections :) Really glad we moved from another builder to Brighton. No regrets so far. Everybody at each of the other display centre we have visited (Ripley and Rochedale) have all been so helpful and welcoming too! Well done Brighton Homes for choosing the right people to service your customers. We will definitely be recommending you to friends and families!

April July 2019

 

"Wonderful New Home" 

We’ve just had our 3rd home completed - this time with Brighton homes. We are extremely happy with the end result. Our supervisor went above and beyond to deliver a quality home and 6 weeks early! He was extremely helpful and had great communication which is always important. All the Brighton team were good with communication. Our supervisor has also been extremely helpful after handover with a few minor issues outside of anyone’s control. Couldn’t ask for a better supervisor and we love the way our home looks - thank you to everyone at Brighton

Hol July 2019

 

"Excellent Pre-Construction Stage Customer Service"

Brighton Homes your staff are the best of the best. Our Sales Consultant from Aura is a legend. He helped us find our dream home. He welcomed our many unannounced dropping in, replied to our uncountable texts and emails - Thank you! Our Contract Coordinator is very professional and helpful. He was never hesitant to answer any of our questions in helping us make informed decisions - You are wonderful! Our colour selection was made easy and pleasant - our MyChoice Studio Consultant is very knowledgeable, we are very impressed! And in the electrical, our Consultant took time to listen to us and guided us to make choices that suited our needs - You are amazing! We are yet to meet our site supervisor. Overall, our experience so far is excellent and we cannot recommend enough!

- Ang & Ken June 2019

 

"Brighton's Amazing Team" 

We visited many displays homes but came back to Brighton Homes as they were the nicest finished homes. We spoke to the Sales Consultant at Killara who was able to assist us with an acreage home that suited our block of land. Then we were able to see the exact display home (Esperance) at Rochedale. We instantly loved the open plan of the kitchen, dining and lounge room and being able to walk out on the patio. After signing the initial paperwork, we were handed over to our Projector Coordinator. She constantly checked in with us and was always extremely helpful, polite and friendly. She promptly replied to emails and phone calls from our many queries.The most stressful part of the whole build was choosing colours, fixtures, fittings and flooring. As we were new to house design and building; the team at Loganholme were very helpful and made suggestions that we would not have thought of, special thanks to our MyChoice Studio Consultants for their industry knowledge and current design trends. Everyone said that building a house is a stressful process but thankfully our site supervisor made building with Brighton no stress. He made sure he contacted us weekly with photos of the progress and what was happening for the following week. When arriving to the final house inspection there were minimal corrections needed, the benefits of having our Supervisor and Brighton's team of contractors. 

Scott & Steve June 2019

 

"We Love Our New Brighton Home" 

We are so happy with our new home. We just can`t thank our Sales Consultant at Harmony enough for his vision as in being able to change a few things and give us the home we wanted on the block we had. The allowances he made for upgrades and electrical work gave us an idea of what the build would cost with everything we wanted. The final cost was a little under, no nasty shocks. Minor defects post handover were quickly dealt with. We had the usual hiccups during the build as to estimates and prices. We had our Contracts Coorindator looking after us and we found him to be so helpful and approachable. If we had a query all it took was email to him and he would email or phone us back with an outcome. He was very helpful throughout the entire process. So overall we are very happy with our Brighton Home. We love it. With special thanks to our Sales Consultant at Harmony for making it possible for us to have exactly what we wanted on a block we had purchased and to comply to all covenants. Well done to our Sales Consultant and Brighton Homes

- Annonymous May 2019

 

 

"Sales Consultants at Harmony"

We are currently going through the process of choosing colours and final touches on our home, but we’re so excited for our build because our whole experience so far has been nothing short of fantastic. Our Sales Consultant has looked after us with an array of experience, an honest approach and genuinely lovely service. Both he and his Sales Assistant were thorough in replies and both created a great environment in the Harmony office. They are both an amazing asset to the Brighton team. Also, our Contract Coordinator at Loganholme should be commended on her support throughout our colours process so far. Thanks Brighton, we’ve never second guessed our decision to build with you. Your product is quality but even more so your team is!

- Emily C May 2019

 

 

"Possibly our Best Home Build Ever" 

From our first walk through the display home we could see the quality of a Brighton Home and chose to build with a steel frame construction. The budget blew out due to soil, wind rating and council overlays where those costs could have gone back into the overall home. However we know that we have a structurally sound home and that was more important than high end fitout. Building supervisor kept in regular contact with the build progress and his team of tradespeople were exceptional and we thank them all for the quality of workmanship performed on our home. Hopefully this is our forever home now but if we were to ever build again would definitely build another Brighton Home. Would I recommend to others - you bet!

- Peter & Debra May 2019

 

 

"Amazing"

Brighton was Seamless and easy, online portal was amazing. Any obstacles that arose my Contract Coordinator answered every question I had and quickly. Site Coordinator was understanding and helpful with regularly contacting me to give me updates. We had some cleanup issues however once we informed our Site Coordinator, he was out on site getting things done getting the issue fixed that day. After colour selections, rock breaking on site at the beginning we did'nt blow our budget.Our house is beautiful and exactly what we invisioned, the workmanship impeccable, the help and support fantastic. I would choose Brighton again in a heart beat.

- Tristan April 2019

 


 

"Awesome Team!"

We have just completed our Colour Selections for our new home in northern Brisbane. We have been super impressed by the entire Brighton Homes team - their design & colour expertise and technical assistance has been amazing. We have made a few trips to Brighton Homes' Open Studio which has really helped us refine our ideas and ensure we get the outcome we are seeking. Its been an invaluable process and has helped to make the final Colour Selections appointment really easy as most of the hard work and choices were already done. Jelena, Georgia and Linda have been awesome throughout and their expertise has been invaluable to us! Looking forward to the next phase of our build!

- SB & GB April 2019

 

 

"Great Experience Pre-Construction"

Choosing Brighton Homes was an easy decision for us. In the display homes, the finishes far surpassed other builders display homes and the standard inclusions were great. Choosing our home design was easy and we felt informed throughout the entire beginning process. Having the online portal is a great way to keep up to date with the process of the phases and also to find any extra information. Our Building Consultant is great, honest and easy to communicate with. We were offered to have a couple of hours at MyChoice after our plans meeting which was the best thing we could have done. After 2 hours, we had chosen our exterior and some interior finishes. The following week we met with MyChoice again and had a fantastic, stress free day deciding on all our house finishes. They understood our design style, offered great ideas and was able to work with us to design a house that we cannot wait to build!

- Stephanie March 2019

 

"Woo Hoo, Just Finished!" 

Our build has recently finished and we had handover before Christmas. From the beginning of the build, our building supervisor was awesome. We were building from interstate, so his weekly calls to give us an update on the trades/build process as well as photos uploaded to the portal were so helpful and let us to know where things were up to. Thanks so much for making the process so easy and for being so easy to deal with - nothing ever seemed like a problem. There weren't any delays and we got the keys just as planned. We're so happy in our new place - we'd happily recommend Brighton to anyone looking to build stress free with a fantastic finished result. 

- Kate & Pat January 2019

 

 

"Rebuild after a fire" 

We have only just started the process with Brighton Homes and look forward to construction starting next year in 2019. Our consultants have been wonderfully helpful in guiding us through the process. Having our house burn down was an emotional experience. They have been very helpful in preparing the quotation and leading us through the design options. They keep us completely informed every step of the way. We look forward to working with Brighton through the build and to moving into our new home. Thank you Brighton. 

- Geoff & Susan January 2019 

 

 

"So Far So Good - exciting times" 

After 2 years of looking at display homes we couldn’t go past Brighton Homes.

- Jurre December 2018

 

 

"Beautiful quality and excellent service" 

Since the moment we walked into the display home we were looked after so well by Brighton... Everyone that worked there and helped us with the design process were so helpful, knowledgeable and helped answer my million questions. The management was very good, we were constantly communicated with at every stage of the process. While the process of building a new home does take time, rest assured that Brighton does take their time to deliver a meticulous home.

- Emily November 2018

 

 

"Looking forward to moving in!" 

The whole experience was better than we had hoped for. I would thoroughly recommend building with Brighton/McDonald Jones Homes!

- Lisa H November 2018

 

 

"Exemplary customer service" 

Making the difficult easy, from day 1... We had always hoped to one day build our ideal home but with so much on offer, the journey was very intimidating and at times overwhelming so, it was by no means an easy decision to commit to the one builder. However, our consultant and his assistant were very reassuring and accommodating, particularly with ensuring that the ultimate design was suited & tailored to our family unit which in turn, provided us with a sense of comfort and confidence in our decision making process. We felt very at ease with the initial engagement, thanks to their professionalism and client centric approach and will always hold their assistance in high regard....thanks guys you were amazing!

- Maritza November 2018

 

 

"Hassle free experience - Unbelievable!" 

Having built new homes before we were expecting some issues and problems to mar the experience.That did not happen with Brighton Homes.Throughout the whole experience, from sales, MyChoice assistance, final plans and then construction we were delighted with the professional guidance and support we received from all the team members. Even the inevitable contract variations were handled painlessly. Our Building Supervisor was outstanding. His communication style and approach to resolving issues made us feel that our interests were his priority. I thought I was fastidious on quality and finish but he was even more so. We are delighted with our new home and so glad we chose to go with Brighton Homes. We would unreservedly recommend them to anyone.

- Peter C November 2018

 

 

"Supportive and helpful throughout" 

The team at Brighton homes could not have been more helpful and accommodating. From my first visit to their display homes right through to contract signing it has been an enjoyable experience. My consultant was always approachable and happy to answer any questions I had. He made me feel comfortable and confident with building my first home with Brighton Homes. I always feel like they care about my new home as much as I do. The team at the my choice studio were excellent. The option to attend open studio sessions prior to my selections appointment was really useful, giving me the opportunity to think about my choices prior to making my final selections. I highly recommend taking full advantage of this, especially as they offer multiple open studio sessions. They were great at helping me realise my dream, and the enthusiasm and patience of the entire team has been much appreciated!

- Debra P November 2018

 

 

"Great to deal with and guided all the way" 

Quality and value is the best way to describe the product. Someone is always there to answer any questions you have regardless of how big or small. This is our first build and the process is a lot less daunting with Brighton’s support. We went to many other builders and after you compare the inclusions and price, Brighton were by far the best. 

- Mike R November 2018

 

 

"Excellent cusomter service and a pleasure to deal with" 

We recently signed our preliminary agreement and ICT with Brighton Homes and have been thoroughly delighted with the service received so far, especially from our sales consultan who is helpful and always available to chat and put in 110%, even after we have moved onto the next stage in the process.This is our first build, so it is a scary and exciting process. The team have always taken the time to explain the process and were more than accomodating with some changes we wanted to make to the base plan. Throughout the entire process we felt valued and more importantly any concerns are always addressed promptly. We have now moved into the Colour Selection process to make our final selections. The advice on colours, styles and what can work well together has been invaluable. The service provided by all consultants has been exceptional. We are sure our home will be just perfect.To date, they have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and I believe this will continue into the future. We couldn't be more happy to be embarking on our first build with Brighton.

- Jayke October 2018

 

 

"Colour Palette and Product Appointment" 

I've recently completed my colour and product choices for my new home. I was very apprehensive and not looking forward to this appointment as my previous builds have been a disaster trying to pick all the colours/products for the home, as I'm not very good at interior design. I went into the appointment with an idea of what I wanted and liked, but not really sure how to pull it all together. My colour consultant knew exactly what I wanted and she made it all come together so effortlessly. She really knew what she was doing and what worked well together. I honestly couldn't have done it without her. Having this type of service is so beneficial for your company as I would definitely build with you again because of this service. Thanks again for all your hard work, I cant wait to see my finished home.

- Corinne October 2018

 

 

"Great Customer Service"

What we love most about Brighton Homes is that you get all the benefits of a smaller builder but with the efficiency and price competitiveness of a bigger builder. We couldn’t be happier and look forward to moving into our brand new home very soon.

- Kylie B September 2018

 

 

"Excellent Service" 

My partner and I are first time home owners and we are in the process of building with Brighton Homes. Our Sales Consultant and his associate have been amazing from the start. The process so far has been extremely supportive, professional and friendly. The office staff have continuously been in contact with us even though our block is only due to register next year. From Sales to Colours and Customer Service, we haven’t had a moment of doubt with Brighton Homes. We are very much excited to get into the building process and move into our first home and we would definitely recommend Brighton Homes to our family and friends.

- Mel September 2018